desperados 3, desperados iii, desperados ps now, desperados iii review, desperados 3 ps now, desperados 3 ps4, games like desperados 3, desperados 3 ps5, desperados 3 ps4 review, desperados 3 review, desperados 3 review 2021, desperados 3 ps now review, real time tactics games ps4, best real time tactics games ps4, ps now review, game review, playstation now, ps now, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps now games, playstation now games, best ps now games, ps now new games, ps now october 2021, ps4 free games,
Reviews PlayStation NOW PS4

Desperados 3 PS NOW Review

Desperados 3 is a real-time stealth tactics game and is available this month on PS NOW. It’s a story-driven game set in a ruthless wild west scenario. Desperados 3 is actually a prequel to the original Desperados game where we explore the origin of John Cooper. We visit various locations such as Louisiana and Mexico and we follow John as he pursues a bandit leader who killed his dad. 

Along the journey, we recruit several playable characters and use our unique abilities to one by one take out patrolling guards and complete our objectives. As I mentioned previously this game is a real-time stealth tactics game. Real-time stealth tactics games are few and far between and in fact the last one I personally played was actually a remaster of Commandos 2 and it’s very similar to this game. You go around the map with your team of up to 4 playable characters and you can in turn, move them each around the map and get them to use their skills and abilities.

desperados 3, desperados iii, desperados ps now, desperados iii review, desperados 3 ps now, desperados 3 ps4, games like desperados 3, desperados 3 ps5, desperados 3 ps4 review, desperados 3 review, desperados 3 review 2021, desperados 3 ps now review, real time tactics games ps4, best real time tactics games ps4, ps now review, game review, playstation now, ps now, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps now games, playstation now games, best ps now games, ps now new games, ps now october 2021, ps4 free games,

Every map is unique and almost feels like a puzzle to figure out how to proceed. Experimenting with different characters and ways is the best way to play this game. Every character that you use has a unique ability which is quite interesting as it definitely helps with the gameplay but you can kind of play this game however you want but I wouldn’t recommend going in loud. This really is a stealth tactics game and when you mess up you better be very quick to recover because it is in real-time so there is no stopping it.

You can however save before you do something silly and that way if you mess up you can always reload and try again as some areas did take me a while to figure out how to proceed. There’s a neat feature when you complete a level, you can actually see your actions that you took throughout that map or level and you can see where you were, how you did everything, and who killed who.

desperados 3, desperados iii, desperados ps now, desperados iii review, desperados 3 ps now, desperados 3 ps4, games like desperados 3, desperados 3 ps5, desperados 3 ps4 review, desperados 3 review, desperados 3 review 2021, desperados 3 ps now review, real time tactics games ps4, best real time tactics games ps4, ps now review, game review, playstation now, ps now, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps now games, playstation now games, best ps now games, ps now new games, ps now october 2021, ps4 free games,

I found that interesting as it just added an extra little tweak to the game for me. Desperados 3 was a polished game as I didn’t experience any glitches or errors and I found this game to be one of very high quality. Talking about high quality, Desperados 3 is also fully voice acted and the story itself is really good. I quite liked the early game as they slowly introduce you to each playable character that you can use. 

I think for me John Cooper was my favorite character until I unlocked Isabelle as I just liked all his abilities like tossing coins at animals to agitate them or his 2 revolvers that allowed you to take out 2 enemies. Isabelle has a few supernatural abilities which at first, I thought was strange but after a while, I enjoyed her the most as she can mind control enemies and heal herself with herbs. I really liked the gameplay and just figuring out how to proceed the most efficient way as it has been a while since I have played something in this genre.

desperados 3, desperados iii, desperados ps now, desperados iii review, desperados 3 ps now, desperados 3 ps4, games like desperados 3, desperados 3 ps5, desperados 3 ps4 review, desperados 3 review, desperados 3 review 2021, desperados 3 ps now review, real time tactics games ps4, best real time tactics games ps4, ps now review, game review, playstation now, ps now, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps now games, playstation now games, best ps now games, ps now new games, ps now october 2021, ps4 free games,

Even the sound in Desperados 3 is pretty good as all the sound effects seem very unique, clear, and crisp. I’ve got to add that this game does have a learning curve and this is not an easy game. I found this game to be hard but rewarding and that’s pretty much on any difficulty. Even on the lower difficulties in the beginning when I was learning the controls, I really did struggle to understand the timing of situations.

As you go up through the difficulties it definitely does get harder with more variables in your environment but it was rewarding. Overall, this game is fun and challenging, and highly replayable since there are multiple ways to finish each level. I would recommend this game to anyone who is looking for a challenge or enjoy these Real-time tactics games which are rare these days.

Desperados 3 has been permanently added to the PS NOW service.

Great

Overall, this game is fun and challenging, and highly replayable since there are multiple ways to finish each level. I would recommend this game to anyone who is looking for a challenge or enjoy these Real-time tactics games which are rare these days.

8
Gameplay:
8.5
Graphics:
7.5
Soundtrack:
8

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Newsletter SignupDon't miss out on what is new on Free PlayStation Games with our weekly updates.

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest reviews and news about Free PlayStation Games.