fallout 76, fallout 76 ps now, fallout 76 review, fo76, fallout 76 2021, bethesda fallout 76, fallout 76 ps4, fall out game, fallout 76 wastelanders, games like fallout, games like fallout 76, fallout 76 ps5, fallout 76 ps4 review, fallout 76 review 2021, fallout 76 ps now review, best fallout games, free rpg games, rpg games ps4, best rpg games, best rpg games ps4, ps now review, game review, playstation now, ps now, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps now games, playstation now games, best ps now games, ps now new games, ps now october 2021, ps4 free games,
Reviews PlayStation NOW PS4

Fallout 76 PS NOW Review

Fallout 76 is an online FPS RPG and is a prequel to all the other Fallout games and is available this month on PS NOW. When this game first came out there were lots of performance issues, bugs and almost no NPC’s to talk to. A small part of that was because that it’s the first online Fallout game as they’ve always been single-player. A few years after its release the developers have picked up drastically and have made a lot of improvements from what I’ve seen. I can’t go into too much detail as I didn’t play this game when it was released.

Fallout 76 felt smooth and there were lots of people on the world map doing different objectives, so the game was still fairly populated even after its initial disastrous release. You can trade with other players or you can try and kill them or they can kill you, so just be wary around other players. There’s a lot of world events even one that makes you stay clear of a blast zone because a nuke drops and obviously if you’re in the area you’re going to get killed. I actually did a few of these world events and I managed to get myself a pretty cool gun and some other items from it.

fallout 76, fallout 76 ps now, fallout 76 review, fo76, fallout 76 2021, bethesda fallout 76, fallout 76 ps4, fall out game, fallout 76 wastelanders, games like fallout, games like fallout 76, fallout 76 ps5, fallout 76 ps4 review, fallout 76 review 2021, fallout 76 ps now review, best fallout games, free rpg games, rpg games ps4, best rpg games, best rpg games ps4, ps now review, game review, playstation now, ps now, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps now games, playstation now games, best ps now games, ps now new games, ps now october 2021, ps4 free games,

I think new players will enjoy Fallout 76 as I wasn’t a big fan of Fallout in general but I did play Fallout 3 back in the day. When I loaded up this game, I wasn’t expecting much but I quite enjoyed it and time just started flying by without me even realizing it. I was actually thoroughly enjoying myself but in my opinion, it’s not a game where you should play solo and it would be best played in a group with friends.

There’s a lot to do in the game as there are loads of different quests, you can move your camp around and you can go scavenging where you can find wild animals or creatures and take parts off of them. This game is also a lot more populated compared to previous games as those games were set 100’s of years after the events of Fallout 76. You will also find random enemies and you can of course go through all the buildings you see and find loot and sell it for caps.

fallout 76, fallout 76 ps now, fallout 76 review, fo76, fallout 76 2021, bethesda fallout 76, fallout 76 ps4, fall out game, fallout 76 wastelanders, games like fallout, games like fallout 76, fallout 76 ps5, fallout 76 ps4 review, fallout 76 review 2021, fallout 76 ps now review, best fallout games, free rpg games, rpg games ps4, best rpg games, best rpg games ps4, ps now review, game review, playstation now, ps now, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps now games, playstation now games, best ps now games, ps now new games, ps now october 2021, ps4 free games,

You level up very similar to previous games and anything you do rewards you with XP and you will receive perk cards once you level up. The combat is a bit different in this game compared to the other games as those had the very popular VAT system where you can slow down time and shoot at individual parts of enemies. They removed that system as this game is more multiplayer-focused and would not have worked the same way.

Ammo and Stimpaks are quite scarce so you will find yourself scavenging a fair bit. You have to find food and things to drink as well but it doesn’t feel as punishing. There’s a lot to do within the game especially for a new player but for returning players they have recently done an update that brings in a lot of fan requests. You can now own 2 camps instead of 1 and you can fast travel between the 2.

fallout 76, fallout 76 ps now, fallout 76 review, fo76, fallout 76 2021, bethesda fallout 76, fallout 76 ps4, fall out game, fallout 76 wastelanders, games like fallout, games like fallout 76, fallout 76 ps5, fallout 76 ps4 review, fallout 76 review 2021, fallout 76 ps now review, best fallout games, free rpg games, rpg games ps4, best rpg games, best rpg games ps4, ps now review, game review, playstation now, ps now, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps now games, playstation now games, best ps now games, ps now new games, ps now october 2021, ps4 free games,

Your inventory will share between both camps and the extra accessibility is just a great feature, also there are multiple load-outs that you can use for different situations. They also release new content called Seasons where you have 100 ranks to achieve and tons of rewards to claim along the way. The developers have done a good job at updating Fallout 76 to keep the user base engaged and I have to applaud them for that. Graphically the game doesn’t look too great as it feels very outdated but as always, the graphics is not as important as the gameplay.

Fallout 76 was fun and it was definitely a breath of fresh air as it moved away from being a single-player game and was more focused on the multiplayer aspect of the world and I actually enjoyed my time on the game. I would definitely recommend people to play this game especially after the developers had time to update the game to where it is today and as I mentioned earlier they are still doing regular updates and improving the game which is great.

Fallout 76 has been permanently added to the PS NOW service.

Great

Fallout 76 had a rough start but as it stands it is a fairly fun game with lots of quests and world events to complete. They have added several fan-requested features which is a bonus and they are constantly updating the game which is amazing.

8
Gameplay:
8
Graphics:
7.5
Soundtrack:
8.5

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Newsletter SignupDon't miss out on what is new on Free PlayStation Games with our weekly updates.

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest reviews and news about Free PlayStation Games.