final fantasy 7, final fantasy 7 ps now, final fantasy 7 ps4, final fantasy 7 free, final fantasy vii, final fantasy 7 original, final fantasy 7 ps5, ff7 original, ff7, final fantasy 7 ps4 review, final fantasy 7 review, final fantasy 7 review 2021, final fantasy 7 ps now review, rpg games ps4, best rpg games ps4, ps now review, game review, best ps4 rpg games, playstation now, ps now, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps now games, playstation now games, best ps now games, ps now new games, ps now september 2021, ps4 free games,
Reviews PlayStation NOW PS4

Final Fantasy 7 PS NOW Review

Final Fantasy 7 is a game whose impact cannot be overstated and was released back in 1997 on the PlayStation 1 and for me personally it was the first ever RPG I played. You can still feel the impact the game had even now to be honest as there’s been a film, multiple games set in the same universe and a remake. Final Fantasy 7 puts you into the shoes of Cloud Strife an ex-soldier turned mercenary who joins a group called Avalanche.

They are trying to take down a company called Shinra from bleeding the planet dry of its natural resources. Along the way you meet an unforgettable cast of characters and the plot opens up after a few hours when you leave Midgar for the first time and get thrown into the world map. The whole world just opens up after that as Midgar in itself felt pretty huge and has this whole rich / poor divide with the slums beneath and the rich people living above. 

final fantasy 7, final fantasy 7 ps now, final fantasy 7 ps4, final fantasy 7 free, final fantasy vii, final fantasy 7 original, final fantasy 7 ps5, ff7 original, ff7, final fantasy 7 ps4 review, final fantasy 7 review, final fantasy 7 review 2021, final fantasy 7 ps now review, rpg games ps4, best rpg games ps4, ps now review, game review, best ps4 rpg games, playstation now, ps now, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps now games, playstation now games, best ps now games, ps now new games, ps now september 2021, ps4 free games,

The Midgar section alone felt like a game itself and I can see why they picked that whole section and expanded on it for the remake as it was about 12 hours or so when you could first access the world map. The main villain is Sephiroth and is very recognizable with his long white hair and long sword. He is in it just enough to be a threat and you don’t see him a lot near the start of the game.

Your party members are a great varied bunch and there are even some that are optional but, in my opinion, they are the best. The battle system is vastly different from the Remake as this still has the old school turn based JRPG combat seen in all older Final Fantasy titles which still holds up well even till this day as I am a huge JRPG fan.

final fantasy 7, final fantasy 7 ps now, final fantasy 7 ps4, final fantasy 7 free, final fantasy vii, final fantasy 7 original, final fantasy 7 ps5, ff7 original, ff7, final fantasy 7 ps4 review, final fantasy 7 review, final fantasy 7 review 2021, final fantasy 7 ps now review, rpg games ps4, best rpg games ps4, ps now review, game review, best ps4 rpg games, playstation now, ps now, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps now games, playstation now games, best ps now games, ps now new games, ps now september 2021, ps4 free games,

The music in Final Fantasy 7 is legendary, anywhere from the world map, in battle or when you are just running around doing side quests, the music is top class even by today’s standards. The graphics on the otherhand hasn’t aged too well as some of the character models look really bad but what did you expect from a 24-year-old game. The story of Final Fantasy 7 is very well done and some of the side quests will have you in tears especially the brothel one.

Back when it was originally released the internet was not so accessible as it is now and when the first big twist happened, I was shocked and even now from replaying it again it was still a shock. This version of the game also has these boosters that you can activate to either speed up the game, turn off random encounters or heal your party. I only used the speed up one as some of the battles do take a while as the other 2 took away the difficulty of the game.

final fantasy 7, final fantasy 7 ps now, final fantasy 7 ps4, final fantasy 7 free, final fantasy vii, final fantasy 7 original, final fantasy 7 ps5, ff7 original, ff7, final fantasy 7 ps4 review, final fantasy 7 review, final fantasy 7 review 2021, final fantasy 7 ps now review, rpg games ps4, best rpg games ps4, ps now review, game review, best ps4 rpg games, playstation now, ps now, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps now games, playstation now games, best ps now games, ps now new games, ps now september 2021, ps4 free games,

I can see some people would use the heal booster as Final Fantasy 7 has some of the hardest bosses ever with the Weapon bosses but each to their own. It is still one of my favorite games of all time, I love all the characters in it, I love the way the plot kind of goes here and there and in certain parts you actually don’t know what’s going on and is Cloud even who he says he is. 

Obviously, it’s not as good now as it was back in 1997 but I still miss games having that world map and the whole open feeling to distract you and to explore the map. The characters are great and it’s still a brilliant game to this day. Is it the best Final Fantasy in the series? Its definitely one of the better games in the series and the battle system might not be for everyone but it is a great game overall and a welcome entry for anyone to explore.

Final Fantasy 7 has been permanently added to the PS NOW service.

Great

Final Fantasy 7 takes us back to a simpler time in this turn based combat RPG with a great cast of heroes and villains and an amazing story. The graphics looks fairly old but this shouldn't take away from this awesome experience.

8.5
Gameplay:
9
Graphics:
7.5
Soundtrack:
9

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Newsletter SignupDon't miss out on what is new on Free PlayStation Games with our weekly updates.

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest reviews and news about Free PlayStation Games.