mortal kombat 11, mortal kombat, mortal kombat 11 ps now, mk11, mk 11, mortal kombat newest, new mortal kombat game, mortal kombat 11 ps4, mortal kombat 11 ps5, mortal kombat 11 ps4 review, mortal kombat 11 review, mortal kombat 11 review 2021, mortal kombat 11 review 2022, mortal kombat 11 ps now review, fighting games ps4, best fighting games ps4, ps now review, game review, best ps4 fighting games, playstation now, ps now, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps now games, playstation now games, best ps now games, ps now new games, ps now january 2022, ps4 free games,
Reviews PlayStation NOW PS4

Mortal Kombat 11 PS NOW Review

Mortal Kombat 11 is a fighting game and the sequel to Mortal Kombat X. It is available this month on PS NOW. This entry has added in so many new things to the franchise that this to me is probably the definitive way to play Mortal Kombat. I remember when this came out that the biggest thing that NetherRealm Studios was going for is that they wanted it to be a more competitive type of fighting game.

You could definitely feel that with the combat and some of the mechanics that have been changed around for instance you can no longer use X-rays by earning them and you can only use them once per match and only when your health is low enough to hopefully get you back into the fight. I think if you really enjoy the fighting games genre then Mortal Kombat 11 should really be up your alley.

mortal kombat 11, mortal kombat, mortal kombat 11 ps now, mk11, mk 11, mortal kombat newest, new mortal kombat game, mortal kombat 11 ps4, mortal kombat 11 ps5, mortal kombat 11 ps4 review, mortal kombat 11 review, mortal kombat 11 review 2021, mortal kombat 11 review 2022, mortal kombat 11 ps now review, fighting games ps4, best fighting games ps4, ps now review, game review, best ps4 fighting games, playstation now, ps now, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps now games, playstation now games, best ps now games, ps now new games, ps now january 2022, ps4 free games,

The character roster is great, the story mode is fantastic and the amount of customizable and different items you can use during the towers is awesome. While the theme for Mortal Kombat X was lineage, Mortal Kombat 11 seems to be legacy. It’s pretty much looking back at what the franchise has become ever since the beginning as the story mode uses this and puts a lot of the present-day characters with their past selves and this means a lot of the characters that we thought were dead are now back.

Characters like Shao Kahn are back but thankfully this time since he is a playable character, he plays within the rules of Mortal Kombat and isn’t broken like in Mortal Kombat 9. However, the newest bad guy in this entry is Kronika, the mother of Shinnok and she is not a playable character so yes, she’s pretty much like Shao Kahn from Mortal Kombat 9 and breaks the rules of the game.

mortal kombat 11, mortal kombat, mortal kombat 11 ps now, mk11, mk 11, mortal kombat newest, new mortal kombat game, mortal kombat 11 ps4, mortal kombat 11 ps5, mortal kombat 11 ps4 review, mortal kombat 11 review, mortal kombat 11 review 2021, mortal kombat 11 review 2022, mortal kombat 11 ps now review, fighting games ps4, best fighting games ps4, ps now review, game review, best ps4 fighting games, playstation now, ps now, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps now games, playstation now games, best ps now games, ps now new games, ps now january 2022, ps4 free games,

The story mode I thought was great and Mortal Kombat X felt like a movie but this takes it to a whole new level because there’s actually very little gameplay in between the cut scenes which I don’t mind because I love the story that it’s telling. There are even moments where you can choose between which characters you want to use to fight in certain scenarios which I love because I don’t like certain playstyles or certain characters so I’m glad that at a certain point it gives you a choice.

They did away with the quick-time events from MKX which I thought was upsetting because I actually really liked that. Another big thing I noticed was that the difficulty spikes were very tame compared to the last 2 games throughout the story mode. I never really had to succumb to using cheap tactics until it came to Kronika. Before we get into other details about this game, I just want to talk about how graphically beautiful Mortal Kombat 11 looks.

mortal kombat 11, mortal kombat, mortal kombat 11 ps now, mk11, mk 11, mortal kombat newest, new mortal kombat game, mortal kombat 11 ps4, mortal kombat 11 ps5, mortal kombat 11 ps4 review, mortal kombat 11 review, mortal kombat 11 review 2021, mortal kombat 11 review 2022, mortal kombat 11 ps now review, fighting games ps4, best fighting games ps4, ps now review, game review, best ps4 fighting games, playstation now, ps now, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps now games, playstation now games, best ps now games, ps now new games, ps now january 2022, ps4 free games,

NetherRealm Studios outdid themselves with Mortal Kombat 11 because everything looks magnificent, the clothing and gear are amazing and the character faces and environments are outstanding. The voice acting is pretty top-notch for all the characters except for Sonya Blade which was voiced by Ronda Rousey. I loved her when she was in the UFC and WWE but this just didn’t fit. The gameplay feels great it feels a bit slower pace compared to MKX and I feel like they want you to be more calculated with your attacks however you still have those people that will obviously spam certain moves forever.

The X-ray attacks are just as good as ever and like I said earlier what they did with the changes you can only use it once per match. The fatalities are great and I love that they brought back Friendship finishers. The character roster is fantastic and with how many third-party characters are in this one like Terminator which was not voiced by Arnold Schwarzenegger which was upsetting but they did bring back people for voice acting like characters like Robocop, Rambo and Spawn.

mortal kombat 11, mortal kombat, mortal kombat 11 ps now, mk11, mk 11, mortal kombat newest, new mortal kombat game, mortal kombat 11 ps4, mortal kombat 11 ps5, mortal kombat 11 ps4 review, mortal kombat 11 review, mortal kombat 11 review 2021, mortal kombat 11 review 2022, mortal kombat 11 ps now review, fighting games ps4, best fighting games ps4, ps now review, game review, best ps4 fighting games, playstation now, ps now, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps now games, playstation now games, best ps now games, ps now new games, ps now january 2022, ps4 free games,

Joker is in Mortal Kombat 11 as well and Rain will probably always just be DLC at this point. The towers have been changed up here as well; you still have the classic towers but now you have what is called Towers of Time which I think is a great addition to this franchise which I hope they do something similar for future titles as well.

This is where you can complete objectives by doing matches and unlocking different cosmetics for your fighters, intros, ending poses, unlock more of their fatalities and brutalities. There’s even this tower in the game where you and 2 other players can fight very hard AI opponents and help your teammates defeat them. Mortal Kombat 11 has given so much more to do with just the typical things that they have been doing in the past 2 titles and I feel like this is truly the best way to play Mortal Kombat.

Mortal Kombat 11 has been permanently added to the PS NOW service.

Excellent

Mortal Kombat 11 adds interesting new and classic characters to the roster, the fighting system is quite deep but with a few adjustments from the previous games. The Towers of Time is a great addition and is very rewarding and the story mode feels like a movie as the graphics look outstanding.

9
Gameplay:
9.5
Graphics:
9
Soundtrack:
8.5

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Newsletter SignupDon't miss out on what is new on Free PlayStation Games with our weekly updates.

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest reviews and news about Free PlayStation Games.