pga tour 2k21, pga tour 2k21 ps plus, pga tour 2k21 playstation plus, pga tour 2k21 ps5, pga tour 2k21 ps4, pga tour 2k21 ps5 review, pga2k21, 2k21 pga, 2k21 pga tour, pga golf 2k21, pga 2k21, 2k21 golf, best golf games ps4, best golf games, free golf games, pga tour 2k21 review, pga tour 2k21 review 2021, pga tour 2k21 ps plus review, game review, ps plus review, playstation plus review, ps plus october 2021, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps4 free games
Reviews PlayStation Plus PS4

PGA Tour 2K21 PS Plus Review

PGA Tour 2K21 is a golfing game and is the latest iteration in the PGA series and it is available this month on PS Plus. This game is extremely user friendly and the tutorial mode within PGA Tour 2K21 is great and it tells you everything that you need to know to play the game. For anyone that is new to the series it has a really good leveling system where you can turn things down or turn things up depending on what you’re comfortable with which I quite like.

There is also a couple of controller options that lets you change how you want to swing your club. The gameplay is quite good and the shot shaper system returns from previous games that allows you to see exactly what the trajectory is going to be whether to beat high winds or to avoid hazards. There’s of course a risk/reward system if you are trying a harder shot and it really elevates the gameplay.

pga tour 2k21, pga tour 2k21 ps plus, pga tour 2k21 playstation plus, pga tour 2k21 ps5, pga tour 2k21 ps4, pga tour 2k21 ps5 review, pga2k21, 2k21 pga, 2k21 pga tour, pga golf 2k21, pga 2k21, 2k21 golf, best golf games ps4, best golf games, free golf games, pga tour 2k21 review, pga tour 2k21 review 2021, pga tour 2k21 ps plus review, game review, ps plus review, playstation plus review, ps plus october 2021, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps4 free games

The setting in PGA Tour 2K21 is beautiful as some of the golf courses are absolutely breathtaking as these are real life courses that you get to play on and see firsthand within this game which is quite nice. The physics within this game are pretty good but sometimes it could screw you but in general I think the physics within PGA Tour 2K21 are absolutely brilliant.

There is a golf course creator in this game with many options available to create and customize your own courses if you ever get bored with the real-life counterparts. Unfortunately, I did feel that the graphics of your avatar were really poor and in fact the graphics if you’re not looking at the environment are average in general. However, that doesn’t really bother me as this is still without a doubt the best golf game that you can currently get on the market unless you want to go back a few years to have a little more fun with games like Everybody’s Golf.

pga tour 2k21, pga tour 2k21 ps plus, pga tour 2k21 playstation plus, pga tour 2k21 ps5, pga tour 2k21 ps4, pga tour 2k21 ps5 review, pga2k21, 2k21 pga, 2k21 pga tour, pga golf 2k21, pga 2k21, 2k21 golf, best golf games ps4, best golf games, free golf games, pga tour 2k21 review, pga tour 2k21 review 2021, pga tour 2k21 ps plus review, game review, ps plus review, playstation plus review, ps plus october 2021, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps4 free games

One of the features that I noticed while playing is that it will tell you what your opponents are doing in the Career mode as you’re playing through the tour. For example, if you get a birdie, it will also show you someone doing an eagle or someone having just an absolute terrible round. I quite liked this feature in the beginning however as the game went on I kind of felt that maybe it was just slowing down play a little bit too much and I got annoyed with it.

It does a good job at making you feel that you are part of a competition and I think it helps break the immersion a little where you are playing as only one person. The announcers themselves are quite funny and they do say some interesting things and they do try and help you out as well. I thought that the UI was quite clunky. The contract system within PGA Tour 2K21 allows you to play through the tour and earn yourself sponsors and then you have to sign a contract here and there.

pga tour 2k21, pga tour 2k21 ps plus, pga tour 2k21 playstation plus, pga tour 2k21 ps5, pga tour 2k21 ps4, pga tour 2k21 ps5 review, pga2k21, 2k21 pga, 2k21 pga tour, pga golf 2k21, pga 2k21, 2k21 golf, best golf games ps4, best golf games, free golf games, pga tour 2k21 review, pga tour 2k21 review 2021, pga tour 2k21 ps plus review, game review, ps plus review, playstation plus review, ps plus october 2021, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps4 free games

As you go through the game you earn XP and you can level up as you play games and every time you level up you get more gear for your avatar to put on but it is all cosmetic and doesn’t increase any stats. The contract system is a little bit dated and I kind of wish that they went a little bit more in depth with it. Maybe if you could sit down and discuss a contract and discuss how much money you’re going to make and give yourself a little wiggle room would have been more interesting.

There are a few good modes in PGA Tour 2K21 and there is an online mode as well. If you are into your golf games or if you want to have a serious game that you can sit down and play, I would definitely recommend this game and yes, this game can be tricky on the highest settings but its one of the best out there.

PGA Tour 2K21 will be available to PlayStation Plus members until Monday, November 1.

Great

PGA Tour 2K21 improves on previous iterations with 15 real PGA Tour courses/tournaments, branded clubs and the swing mechanics are much improved with lots of options to customize to your skill level. The avatar graphics might not be the best around but overall this game is one of the best golf games out there.

8
Gameplay:
8.5
Graphics:
7.5
Soundtrack:
8

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Newsletter SignupDon't miss out on what is new on Free PlayStation Games with our weekly updates.

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest reviews and news about Free PlayStation Games.