the last of us 2, the last of us, the last of us part 2, the last of us 2 ps now, the last of us 2 ps4, the last of us 2 free, joel the last of us, ellie the last of us 2, games like the last of us, the last of us 2 ps5, the last of us 2 ps4 review, the last of us 2 review, the last of us 2 review 2021, the last of us 2 ps now review, action games ps4, best action games ps4, ps now review, game review, best ps4 rpg games, playstation now, ps now, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps now games, playstation now games, best ps now games, ps now new games, ps now october 2021, ps4 free games,
Reviews PlayStation NOW PS4 1

The Last of Us 2 PS NOW Review

The Last of Us 2 is the sequel to the highly acclaimed 1st game and is an action-adventure game with some survival elements. It is available this month on PS NOW. This game takes place a few years after the events of the first game and humans are still doing anything to survive, the Clickers are still clicking and Ellie is just trying to live her best life in the town they are living in. Ellie and Joel live in this town and they are currently not on good terms in the beginning of the game and we don’t know why.

The Last of Us 2 starts off a little comfy and different than the first game and I really enjoyed that as you’re going through this town it feels like a home. That’s something we didn’t get in The Last of Us as that game was basically just being on the road all the time so it was a very different style. Soon we are introduced to another playable character called Abby and she has her own team of people hunting someone or something.

the last of us 2, the last of us, the last of us part 2, the last of us 2 ps now, the last of us 2 ps4, the last of us 2 free, joel the last of us, ellie the last of us 2, games like the last of us, the last of us 2 ps5, the last of us 2 ps4 review, the last of us 2 review, the last of us 2 review 2021, the last of us 2 ps now review, action games ps4, best action games ps4, ps now review, game review, best ps4 rpg games, playstation now, ps now, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps now games, playstation now games, best ps now games, ps now new games, ps now october 2021, ps4 free games,

Soon both worlds will collide brutally as Abby stumbles upon the very person she was aiming to kill while Ellie also has a new target to kill. The Last of Us 2 gives us an emotional impact behind both characters you play as but perspective is a big thing in video games because people gain the perspective of someone they love or care about because they see everything about them.

Lots of famous movie or series characters where the lines between good and bad are blurred are some of the most beloved characters in all of fictional media despite them being horrible people and do horrible things. You still get the balance of the other side that they’re not always horrible so you understand where they’re coming from even if their ways of doing things are horrible.

the last of us 2, the last of us, the last of us part 2, the last of us 2 ps now, the last of us 2 ps4, the last of us 2 free, joel the last of us, ellie the last of us 2, games like the last of us, the last of us 2 ps5, the last of us 2 ps4 review, the last of us 2 review, the last of us 2 review 2021, the last of us 2 ps now review, action games ps4, best action games ps4, ps now review, game review, best ps4 rpg games, playstation now, ps now, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps now games, playstation now games, best ps now games, ps now new games, ps now october 2021, ps4 free games,

The Last of Us 2 very much gives you 2 characters that you can consider as bad at times while also doing things that you see as good or fixing the situation based on what happened but really what the story breaks down to is revenge and it’s a vicious cycle. Sure, we had other stories do this before but this game does it point-blank no holds barred, and just tells you everything you do is for revenge and it will cause death over and over again.

Even innocent people or more innocent than some are going to get caught in the crossfire and that’s what I loved the most, is that everybody falls victim to revenge. The point is I love the majority of the story despite some pacing issues which I’ll get to in a minute as the story itself feels heavy with a sense of remorse and loss that matches the first game. Going in and experiencing The Last of Us 2 without any spoilers is the best possible outcome as it will hit you harder with multiple characters changing their viewpoints and changing yours which is the best part of it throughout this campaign.

the last of us 2, the last of us, the last of us part 2, the last of us 2 ps now, the last of us 2 ps4, the last of us 2 free, joel the last of us, ellie the last of us 2, games like the last of us, the last of us 2 ps5, the last of us 2 ps4 review, the last of us 2 review, the last of us 2 review 2021, the last of us 2 ps now review, action games ps4, best action games ps4, ps now review, game review, best ps4 rpg games, playstation now, ps now, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps now games, playstation now games, best ps now games, ps now new games, ps now october 2021, ps4 free games,

The gameplay takes what the first game gave and improves it pretty much in every way. The AI of the characters is far better, they’re adapting to the way you play, you have far more movement and more free range and you even get a nice jump button. You also have more ways to dispatch foes using traps, guns, silencers, axes, bats, and more.

The in-your-face clawing, killing, and bashing that was in the first game is still very much here especially with how much the graphics have improved though, the killings feel so much more vicious than the last game but it’s really to show this dark and gritty world in the best possible way. Talking about the graphics, The Last of Us 2 is stunning to look at as the motion capture of the people, the dialogue, the way everyone moves and acts is amazing.

the last of us 2, the last of us, the last of us part 2, the last of us 2 ps now, the last of us 2 ps4, the last of us 2 free, joel the last of us, ellie the last of us 2, games like the last of us, the last of us 2 ps5, the last of us 2 ps4 review, the last of us 2 review, the last of us 2 review 2021, the last of us 2 ps now review, action games ps4, best action games ps4, ps now review, game review, best ps4 rpg games, playstation now, ps now, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps now games, playstation now games, best ps now games, ps now new games, ps now october 2021, ps4 free games,

I mean the first game already did that but this is on another level as graphics keep improving and I don’t even know when we’re going to get better than this as this looks absolutely stunning. There’s a lot of other features added like how you can upgrade your weapons, upgrade your characters, and also a bigger world almost like a hub world. There are some places that you can explore which is pretty cool given that the gameplay is better and it’s fun to explore these places.

All the extra stuff that they added definitely adds to the longevity of the game and honestly The Last of Us 2 is filled with so much greatness. The biggest negative is that the pacing is a little off as it slows down in spots that I least expected it to and I also think the way they change between the 2 characters would have worked better if they went back and forth over and over again to give the suspense purpose but that’s just me.

the last of us 2, the last of us, the last of us part 2, the last of us 2 ps now, the last of us 2 ps4, the last of us 2 free, joel the last of us, ellie the last of us 2, games like the last of us, the last of us 2 ps5, the last of us 2 ps4 review, the last of us 2 review, the last of us 2 review 2021, the last of us 2 ps now review, action games ps4, best action games ps4, ps now review, game review, best ps4 rpg games, playstation now, ps now, psfreegames, free playstation games, ps now games, playstation now games, best ps now games, ps now new games, ps now october 2021, ps4 free games,

I love this world and these characters but the game offers a very bleak world and like the first game it may not be for everyone and that’s fine. There are some amazing gameplay moments even more than the first game in my opinion. The graphics are on another level and I’d say the characters were great too but I don’t know if I connected as much as I did with Joel and Ellie in their first adventure.

The first game very much felt like a terrible road trip and The Last of Us 2 feels very much like a revenge story so it’s always nail-biting and murdering where the other game was more about surviving. I really enjoyed the cast here and there’s plenty of deaths that you didn’t expect. It is one of the best games I have played of the last generation despite a few flaws and I would highly recommend this game to anyone even if you are not much into gaming as it has a very story-driven world.

The Last of Us 2 will be available on PS NOW until January 3, 2022.

Excellent

Overall I think Naughty Dog took a risk with the story but it truly is a masterpiece and one of the best games of last generation. It is a great, dark and intense sequel that makes you feel so many emotions and they accomplished what they wanted as the graphics is outstanding and the combat is amazing.

9.5
Gameplay:
9.5
Graphics:
9.5
Soundtrack:
9.5

You Might Also Like

1 Comment

  • Reply
    Lawrence Hamilton
    Oct 23, 2021 4:03 pm

    While I don’t think I’m going to let my son play this game, it’s perfect for me. Definitely going to give this a try!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Newsletter SignupDon't miss out on what is new on Free PlayStation Games with our weekly updates.

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest reviews and news about Free PlayStation Games.